My Musical Inspirations Part 3!

Hey everyone, welcome to 2016. Sorry for the long delay since my last blog. I was very busy with work, the holidays and getting back on track with my health and new projects in the making. I have finally gathered the courage to write my own music because one day in my life, I want the ones who have inspired me to take a look at what I’ve been going through and thank them for saving my life and letting me in their lives, per-say and get a better understanding of what I was going through growing up and relate to them. After all, we are all human and go through the same things in life. Let’s face it, no one in this world is perfect. We all make mistakes in our lives and work through them to get better and be stronger at what we have accomplished and feel proud at the end results.

My first song is not finished yet because I have been extremely busy and multi-tasking finding some inspiration from some artists & bands whom I have looked up to for a long time and they have all given me some great advice on how to write and what to look for so the listeners can relate. I cannot give too much away about it but what I can say is that the meaning of my first song is facing your fears in the unknown and having a guardian angel guiding you to the right path in life, no matter what you’re going through.My first song does sound dark at the beginning, but towards the end of it, the listeners get an answer that whoever is/was helping me out, they did a great job. I find that music defines a person on the way they write and what goes on in their minds.

I’m musically creative and have been playing the piano since I was 4 years old. I’m almost 30 now and I’m finally opening up my possibilities to learn a new instrument, aside from the piano and that one is the guitar. I’ve always had a dream that one day I’d be willing to gather up the courage and take lessons and enjoy it. I have already started taking my first guitar lesson on February 16th, 2016 and I am so happy that my teacher, Tavis Stanley (Art of Dying guitarist) said to me that I am already more advanced than all his students he has taught. I already have plenty of music knowledge from my prior piano lessons growing up, so it is going to be a fun experience now starting on the guitar and learning the fretting, chord progressions, etc. I’ve had a lot of great chances to meet my favorite bands I admire and that have given me the inspiration to do what I’ve always wanted to do.

The first band I’m talking about is a Canadian bands from Vancouver, BC called Art of Dying. I got to meet them and chat with them on a deeper level and gave each other feedback on music. Their lead singer Jonny Hetherington, lead guitarist Tavis Stanley, bass player Cale Gontier and drummer Jeff Brown all told me some great words of wisdom to go after what I want to do and never give up, no matter what I’m going through. These 4 amazingly talented guys write music because they love it and have a passion to, not because it’s an obligation. Their powerful lyrics send out a message to their fans and Die Hards to go after their dreams and work your butt off and all that hard work will pay off.

Adam and Cale are both cousins that are really close. The second band I admire so much is Adams band, Saint Asonia who is also a Canadian band formed in Toronto, Ontario, and they both hold a special place in my heart. Back on July.31st,2015 Adam Gontier (lead singer, rhythm guita) and Mike Mushok (lead guitar) did an interactive Q&A on Nikki Sixx -Ask Anything chat with their fans and it was posted on YouTube to ask questions and mine was chosen, among many others from around the world. I asked them “Whose inspired you ALL to become great musicians?” and they both gave me amazing answers of bands and artists that myself and my parents grew up listening too. Here is the link if you’d like to check it out. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bor2tWLsrs0 . I won’t tell you what time my question was asked. You just have to listen to it for yourselves and be surprised and amazed on what they say. I have met a few great people who are also fans of the bands Art of Dying and Saint Asonia. Their names are Kathy Bachand, Victoria Cherrington and Nikki May. Once I started getting to know them and chat with them, we started getting really close and our friendships keep growing every day.

On to a personal level, in my past I’ve had a lot of tragic things happen in my life and there was someone close to me that recently passed away, and he told me some inspirational words that always stuck with me. He said to me “Follow your heart and your dreams and they will lead you to great things in the future, and whatever you choose, make it count.”

Well so far, I have done a lot of great things in my life that I’m proud of. I said to myself that I would never get any tattoos, and I now have 5 of them that are very personal and have a lot of stories and meaning behind them.

A few years ago, I went to Las Vegas and my best friend Sabrina and I did a fun outing of the Grand Canyon and did the Sky-walk and I was always afraid of heights, so I faced my fear and it was the most unforgettable experience of my life. I saw so many great views of the canyon and the hoover dam. I even took a small 10 person plane and around the dam to see what it’s all about. It was so great that I want to back and do more over there in Vegas. This memory stuck with me because I always told my best friend that I would never want to be in a high place, and she told me to trust her. Well, funny enough, I did, and I forgot what I was missing out on. It was so exhilarating and breath-taking that I am still telling people presently of how my first experience went.

Had I not been involved with music in my life and not followed my dreams, I would be a completely different person and done something else that I would not enjoy doing. Music is such an important thing to a lot of people who are very creative, because it helps them live, breathe and go on journeys that they have never been on before with their family, friends and fans. Just to hear one person do a random act of kindness to someone and say “take a listen to this song and it will change your perspective on things” makes all your worry and sorrows go away and you become a completely changed person that can conquer anything you set your mind to do. I for one am a strong believer that if you put your heart and soul to do whatever you have a goal set on, you will be amazed on what you have done and others will turn to you for advice and tips on what got you started.

I guess you can say that I’m a motivational and inspirational person because I, among a billion of people from around the world, are going through the same thing I am, so we are not alone and can relate and get great feedback off each other.

One final note to say: Thank you to all of those who have believed in me and been through my journey and help me out along the way to become an independent woman. I have spoken to a lot of inspirational people who have shared their personal stories with me and I am returning the favor to do the same back to them. I would not be the most bubbly person with such a great positive attitude and cheer people up, had I not been creative in music and share all this with you.

I will leave you with this inspirational quote. “As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them.”– John F. Kennedy

THANK YOU!

 

Standard

One thought on “My Musical Inspirations Part 3!

Leave a Reply

